SLDS Governing Board

Virtual Meeting

MINUTES

June 26, 2024.

In Attendance:

See attached

Call to Order:

Chair Patrick Sullivan called the meeting to order at 10:36 a.m. A quorum of the Board was present.

Kell Smith moved to approve the minutes from the June 27, 2023, SLDS Board meeting. Mitzi Gendron seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Bill Ashley moved to table discussions of the MOU agreement between MDES and SLDS until the Board reconvenes on Friday, June 28, 2024. Andrea Sanders seconded the motion. Motion carried with a unanimous vote.

Chair Sullivan asked Martin Duclos to apprise the members of the upcoming Webpage upgrades and design.

Chair Sullivan discussed updating data sharing agreements to a more standardized form with all partners if possible. No action taken at this time.

John Kraman moved to adjourn. Andrea Sanders seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:09 am.

Patrick Sullivan, SWIB Chairman

June 26, 2024 - Virtual				
SLDS Governing Board Members	Email	RSVP	Present	Proxy
Alfred Rankins, Jr.	arankins@ihl.state.ms.us			
Andrea Sanders	Andrea.Sanders@mdcps.ms.gov		Yes	
Bob Anderson	Bob.Anderson@mdhs.ms.gov			
Burl Cain	bcain@mdoc.state.ms.us			
Billy Taylor	btaylor@mdrs.ms.gov			
Raymond Morgigno	rmorgigno@mdek12.org			
Kell Smith	ksmith@mccb.edu		Yes	
Bill Cork	bcork@missisippi.org		Yes	
Patrick Sullivan (Chair)	psullivan@mei.ms		Yes	
Bill Ashley	bashley@mississippi.org		Yes	
Valmadge Towner	vtowner@coahomacc.edu			
Daniel Edney	daniel.edney@msdh.ms.gov		Yes	
		1		
SLDS Governing Board Designees				
Audrey McAfee	AMcAfee@mdoc.state.ms.us		Yes	MDOC
Dr Jennifer Gholson	jennifer.gholson@msdh.ms.gov		Yes	MSDH
John Kraman	jkraman@mdek12.org		Yes	MDE K-12
Mitzi Gendron	mgendron@ihl.state.ms.us		Yes	IHL
Sandra Griffith (MDHS)	sandra.griffith@mdhs.ms.gov		Yes	MDHS
SLDS Clearinghouse Representatives				
Cory Hancock	chancock@nsparc.msstate.edu			
Libbi Bryant Havelin-Admin	libbi@nsparc.msstate.edu			
Michael Taquino	Mtaquino@nsparc.msstate.edu			
Steven Grice	SGrice@nsparc.msstate.edu			
Martin Duclos	mduclos@nsparc.msstate.edu		Yes	
Leslie Charlton	Icharlton@nsparc.msstate.edu		Yes	
Additional Invitees				
Deborah Douglas (scheduler for R. Taylor)	ddouglas@mdek12.org			
Glenda Wood	gwood@mdes.ms.gov		Yes	
Kim Turner	Kim.Turner@ago.ms.gov	1		
Laura Ring	Lring@mdes.ms.gov	1		
Pam Hosey	pamhosey@mdes.ms.gov			
Robert DeYoung	rdeyoung@mdes.ms.gov		Yes	
Catherine Bell (Board Counsel)	Catherine.Bell@ago.ms.gov		Yes	
Pebbles Adams	padams@mdes.ms.gov		Yes	
Shenetta Drone			Yes	
Tina Mason	tmason@mdek12.org	1	Yes	